Our Board

Anglicare Australia Ltd has PBI status with the Australian Taxation Office.  This includes endorsement as a Deductible Gift Recipient making all donations over $2.00 tax deductible.

Anglicare Australia’s Australian Business Number is: ABN 95 834 198 262 

Anglicare Australia’s Australian Company Number is: ACN 656 248 743

Anglicare Australia Board

Our Board is composed of up to nine members. The Chair and five members are elected by the Annual General Meeting of members for three year terms. Up to three additional members are co-opted by the Council each year to ensure balanced representation of states and territories and areas of interest and concern to members. Anglicare Australia’s Executive Director is not a member of the Board but attends ex-officio.  The Board meets at least three times per year.

Board Members

Board MemberPositionOrganisation
Rt Revd Dr Chris JonesChairCEO, Anglicare Tasmania
Mr Jeremy HalcrowDeputy ChairCEO, Anglicare NSW South, NSW West & ACT
Ms Sandra HillsBoard MemberCEO, Benetas
Ms Stephanie BucklandBoard MemberCEO, Amana Living
Ms Shane MaddocksBoard MemberCEO, ac.care
Mr David PughBoard MemberCEO, Anglicare NT
Ms Carol GodwinBoard MemberCEO, Anglicare Central Queensland
Mr Mark GlassonBoard MemberCEO, Anglicare WA
Mr Simon MillerBoard MemberCEO, Anglicare Sydney
Ms Kasy ChambersEx OfficioExecutive Director, Anglicare Australia