Our Council

Governance and Legal Status

Anglicare Australia is incorporated as an association under the Victorian Associations Incorporated Act 1981, and is a registrable Australian Body in accordance with the Federal Corporations Act 2001.

Anglicare Australia's Australian Business Number is: ABN 95 834 198 262 

Anglicare Australia has PBI status with the Australian Taxation Office.  This includes endorsement as a Deductible Gift Recipient making all donations over $2.00 tax deductible.

National Council

The Council is composed of up to nine members. The Chair and five members are elected by the Annual General Meeting of members for three year terms. Up to three additional members are co-opted by the Council each year to ensure balanced representation of states and territories and areas of interest and concern to members. Anglicare Australia's Executive Director is not a member of the Council but attends ex-officio.  The Council meets at least three times per year.

National Council Members

Council MemberPositionOrganisation
Rt Revd Dr Chris JonesChairCEO, Anglicare Tasmania
Mr Jeremy HalcrowDeputy ChairCEO, Anglicare NSW South, NSW West & ACT
Mr Grant MillardTreasurer CEO, Anglicare Sydney
Ms Sandra HillsPublic OfficerCEO, Benetas
Ms Stephanie BucklandCouncil MemberCEO, Amana Living
Mr Shane MaddocksCouncil MemberCEO, ac.care
Ms Karen CrouchCouncil MemberExecutive Director, Anglicare Southern Queensland
Revd Prof Peter SandemanCouncil MemberCEO, AnglicareSA
Mr David PughCouncil MemberCEO, Anglicare NT
Ms Kasy ChambersEx OfficioExecutive Director, Anglicare Australia

Related Documents

Constitution (pdf)
208 KB
2711 KB
2710 KB